Make More Time

Lee Broders
3 min readOct 29, 2021

--

Do you ever feel that you don’t have enough time in the day to get everything done that you want to?

The problem is, there are only 24 hours in a day and you’re not able to change that. You are however, able to change the amount of usable time you have in the day.

I’ve had many people ask how I am able to do all the things I do to which I answer, ‘I make the time’. I actually admit I don’t actually make time, though it would be cool, but I do however make changes that allow me to be more productive and to be able to manage the time I have available.

One of the things I’ve found over the years is that waking up 30 minutes, half an hour earlier, allows me to get so much more done. I can hear you say that 30 minutes is hardly any time at all. In fact, it’s not even a complete episode of some of the series we watch these days, but I think you’d be surprised at how much time it really is.

If we break it down over a year, that 30 minutes gives us 182 hours a year. That’s seven and a half days, these are full days, which equates to 22 x 8 hour working days. Yes, 22, which is nearly a month.

  • 187 Hours
  • 7.5 Days
  • 22 Working Days

What could you do with an extra month in a year?

And this is only waking up 30 minutes before you usually wake up.

There are also lots of benefits for getting up early, but here are three that I think will benefit you.

Physically, it helps us sustain a healthier diet as we get more time to eat breakfast, meaning we are less tempted to eat unhealthy snacks because we’re feeling hungry. Also, after a restful night’s sleep, thinking is the best first thing in the morning, meaning we can spend more time on healthy morning habits.

Additionally, exercising in the morning when we are fresher, you feel more energised for the rest of the day and you will not be taking up family or work time.

Mentally, starting your day early, usually improves your concentration, allowing you to focus on tasks without being interrupted, meaning you will be more alert in peak periods. A lot of successful people rise early to allow them to be more productive, citing the following reasons. They have more time to focus on important tasks. Their brains tend to be more alert in the morning. You can think more clearly and make better decisions in the morning than in the afternoon. And though it seems counterintuitive, you will find that you have more energy by getting up early.

Emotionally, your sleep quality will improve if you get up early as the more you get tired at a normal time to go to bed, getting into a sleep routine that you wake naturally at the same time each morning, which is important for your internal body clock. It also allows you to enjoy quiet time with little distractions, allowing you to enjoy the peace and quiet, which in turn will reduce your stress and increase your mental wellbeing.

So, apart from all the benefits I’ve mentioned, and these are only a few of them, what could you do with an extra month in the year?

Your opportunities are endless, and you are the person that can make the change to do it.

If you’d like to hear more, please follow and subscribe on my social media channels.

https://www.instagram.com/leebroders/

https://www.facebook.com/LBroders

Thank you.

--

--

Lee Broders

My passion is helping people take control of their life, giving them more time, more money and more freedom. Allowing them to live a Limitless Life.